Discover your University of Queensland Student Representatives in the faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Science (HASS). 

Please contact if you notice any out-of-date information or would like to be added to the list.

List of HASS Faculty Committees


1. Faculty Committees

Committee NameStudent Representative Contact

HASS Board of Studies Committee

Pulkheria | Undergraduate


2. School Committees

Committee NameStudent Representative Contact
School of Communication and Arts

Teaching and Learning Committee

Yat Fei (Nathan) Chang | Undergraduate

School of Education

Teaching and Learning Committee

Chanuli Gunasekera | Undergraduate

School of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry

Teaching and Learning Committee

The T&L Committee is responsible for promoting excellence in teaching and enhancing and assuring the quality of teaching and learning in the School.

Oscar Hornbeck | Honours

Conor Jedam | Undergraduate

School of Languages and Cultures

Teaching and Learning Committee

Beatriz Ledo Tonin | Undergraduate/Postgraduate Semester 1 only

Julie Ortegon | Postgraduate Semester 1 only

Sophie James | Undergraduate/Postgraduate

School of Music

Teaching and Learning Committee

Isabella Dean | Undergraduate

School of Political Science and International Studies
Teaching and Learning Committee

Elisabeth Haugland Austrheim | HDR Postgraduate

Gololcha Boru Gololcha | Peace and Conflict Studies Postgraduate

Jack Eather | Undergraduate

Karoline Bredmose Thomsen | International Relations Programs

Muhammad Daffa Anwar | Undergraduate

Shaktika Malhotra | Governance and Public Policy

School of Social Science
Museum Studies Committee

Christopher Vernon | Postgraduate 

Leanne de Souza | Postgraduate 

Naomi Wang | Postgraduate 

Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice  Committee

Harrison Sloan | Undergraduate Only

Teaching and Learning Committee

Averil Martin | Postgraduate (Higher Degree Research)